Department of Political Science


"The Department organizes seminars, symposia and lecturers by eminent people throughout out the year. Many of the Faculty members are associated with teaching at post-graduate level in the University Department"



The department of Political Science offers the most structured and meticulously designed course encompassing latest trends in global politics and changes at the domestic level. The syllabus is thoroughly revised and updated to the standards of global level with a wide variety of choice of papers. The new revised syllabus, which is exciting and challenging, was introduced from the year 2009-2010. Besides familiarizing students with standard literature of the discipline, we also encourage our students to relate theoretical concepts to everydays life and social concerns.

The department has a vibrant students society called Spartacus and throughout the academic session, the department is abuzz with academic and cultural activities such as, Friday seminars; more screening; debating society; department magazine; speakers and eminent scholars from national and international universities/organization; department educational outings and trips etc. An honors graduate in political science has a wide range of career options, particularly in bureaucracy, media, law, management, NGO and, of course, teaching and research.

Faculty Profile

  1. Mr. Shailesh Kr. Diwakar, M.A., M.Phil. - Assistant Professor

  2. Dr. Tanvir Aeijaz, M.A., M.Phil - Assistant Professor

  3. Mr. Vikas Kapoor, M.A., M.Phil - Assistant Professor

  4. Dr. Kumar Rahul, M.A., M.Phil, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor

  5. Mr. Syed Areesh Ahmad, M.A., - Assistant Professor

  6. Dr. Keshav Chandra Tiwari M.A., M.Phil - Assistant Professor (T/C till 07-008-2018)